



Workshop on

SUPPORTING RICE FARMERS IN ODISHA TO ADAPT TO CLIMATE CHANGE: Alternative STI Pathways and their Alignment to SDGs

5 October 2021, Kalinga 1, Fortune Park Sishmo, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India

PARTICIPANTS LIST

S. No.	Name	Designation	Institution
1.	Dr. Rameswar Prasad Sah	Scientist (Genetics & Plant Breeding)	ICAR-National Rice Research Institute (NRRI) Cuttack, Odisha
2.	Dr B C Patra	Principal Scientist and Head, Crop Improvement Division	ICAR-NRRI Cuttack, Odisha
3.	Dr GAK Kumar	Principal Scientist and Head, Division of Social Sciences	ICAR-NRRI Cuttack, Odisha
4.	Mosharaf Hossain	Specialist: Seed System & Product Management	IRRI-Odisha, Shaheed Nagar, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
5.	Dr Mukund Variar	State Coordinator	IRRI-Odisha, Shaheed Nagar, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
6.	Dr Ranjitha Puskur	Country Representative, India	IRRI, NASC Complex, New Delhi, India
7.	Ms Swati Nayak	Scientist, Seed System and Product Management	IRRI, NASC Complex, New Delhi, India
8.	Dr Luna Panda	Executive Director	PRAGATI Koraput, Pujariput, Koraput, Odisha
9.	Dr Nimai Charan Mishra	Retired Director (DPME)	OUAT, Bhubaneswar, Odisha
10.	Mr Sankar Prasad Patnaik	Seed Conservationist/Farmer	Madeigaon Village, Kotpad, Nabrangpur, Odisha
11.	Mr Prabhakar Adhikari	Secretary	PRAGATI Koraput, Pujariput, Koraput, Odisha
12.	Dr Sanat Mishra	Senior Scientist, DPME	Odisha University of Agriculture and Technology (OUAT), Bhubaneswar, Odisha
13.	Mr Nagendra Kumar Mallik	Assistant Director of Agriculture & Analytical Chemist	Department of Agriculture and Farmers' Empowerment (DAFE), Government of Odisha (GoO), Bhubaneswar, Odisha

14.	Mr Tapas Chandra Roy	Block Agriculture Officer	DAFE, Kundra Block,
17.	ivii Tapas chanara Koy	Block Agriculture Officer	Koraput, Odisha
15.	Ms Jaffna Ray	Assistant Agriculture Officer (AAO)-	DAFE, Bhubaneswar,
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	Currently on study leave	Odisha
16.	Mr Suchit Kumar	Project Coordinator	PRADAN, Bhubaneswar,
	Samantaray		Odisha
17.	Mr Prashant Kumar Parida	Development Coordinator	MSSRF, Koraput, Odisha
18.	Mr Sibabrata Choudhury	CEO	Living Farms,
			Bhubaneswar, Odisha
19.	Mr Subash Chandra Dalai	Farmer	Puri, Odisha
20.	Mr Sangram Kesari Patra	Farmer	Nimapara Block, Puri
21.	Dr Nagesh Kumar Barik	Senior Scientist (Agricultural	ICAR-CIFA, Bhubaneswar,
		Economics)	Odisha
22.	Dr Dipti Ranjan Pani	Principal Scientist	ICAR-NBPGR, Regional
			Station, Cuttack, Odisha
23.	Dr Chakradhara Panda	DGM, Marketing	Odisha State Seed
			Corporation, Bhubaneswar,
			Odisha
24.	Mr Sabya Ranjan	Assistant Agriculture Officer (AAO),	Directorate of Agriculture
	Mohapatra	Seeds	and Food Production,
			Krushi Bhawan,
			Bhubaneswar, Odisha
25.	Ms Nimisha Mittal	Lead Researcher	Centre for Research on
			Innovation and Science
			Policy (CRISP), Hyderabad,
			India
26.	Dr Rasheed Sulaiman V	Director	CRISP, Hyderabad, India